

International on-site HF competition "Lithuanian HF CUP 2022" org. committee meeting

COMMUNICATE No. 1

Kaunas 2022-05-30

Short rules of "Lithuanian HF CUP 2022"

<u>Aim of the contest</u>: to identify the best contesters, to promote radio sport, and to improve on-site competition skills.

Participants:

1. On-site participants are only single operators (will use call signs LY22A – Z). Transmitter power is limited to 10 W. During the contest each participant is supervised by a referee. Applications to participate as on-site competitors should be send to org. committee <u>lrsf@lrsf.lt</u> or <u>rolandas.zakelis@ktu.lt</u>. Deadline of registration for on-site participants is 18th of June, 2022.

2. Other participants:

a) single operator;

b) team (multi op., single tx).

<u>**Time**</u>: 18th of June 2022; 1500-1630 UTC in three periods: 1500-1529 UTC, 1530-1559 UTC, 1600-1630 UTC.

Frequencies: 3520-3600 kHz - CW, 3600-3700 kHz - SSB.

Exchange: RS(T) + serial number of QSO. Each station may be worked once in CW and once in SSB during each period (max 6 QSO with the same call sign). Please follow QSY rule. The QSY rule applies to all competitors which is: after the QSO the "calling CQ" competitor must change the frequency: for SSB – at least 3 kHz, for CW – at least 1 kHz.

Scoring:

1. On-site competitors: 1 QSO = 1 point (no multipliers).

2. QSO with LY22A-Z prefix counts 2 points, QSO with other participant – 1 point.

Multiplier is a number of different LY22A-Z calls during all contest time.

<u>Awards</u>: winners (on-site, single op. and team) will receive trophies. Special awards are for QSO with all on-site participants.

Logs: deadline is 28th of June, 2022 via: LRSF, P.O. Box 210, Kaunas 44th post office, Karaliaus Mindaugo pr. 49, LT-44333, Kaunas, Lithuania, or e-mail <u>lrsf@lrsf.lt</u>. For more information, please contact to <u>lrsf@lrsf.lt</u> or <u>Rolandas.Zakelis@ktu.lt</u>.

73 and 88! and please inform your friends about Lithuanian HF CUP 2022!!! Lithuanian Radio Sports Federation, the member of European Radio Sports Federation